Speakers' Bio

Stay tuned to more updates on this page.

A/Prof. Burton Ong

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law
National University of Singapore

Adrian Howes

Head of IP and Standards, IP Regulatory Affairs

Amb. Tan Hung Seng

Permanent Representative
Republic of Singapore to the World Trade Organisation and World Intellectual Property Organisation

Andrew Pang

Founder, Lavaworks |
President, Design Business Chamber Singapore

Audrey Yap

Managing Partner
Yusarn Audrey

Daren Tang

Chief Executive
Intellectual Property Office of Singapore

David Kappos

Cravath, Swaine and Moore LLP

David Lossignol

President, International Trademark Association
Head of Trademarks, Domain Names and Copyrights at Novartis Pharma AG

Dessi Silassie

APAC General Counsel and Global Head of IP Legal
IHS Markit

Douglas Foo

Nominated Member of Parliament of Singapore | Founder and Chairman, Sakae Holdings |
President, Singapore Manufacturing Federation

Dr. Benjamin Bai

Vice President and Chief IP Counsel
Ant Financial Services Group

Dr. Bicky Bhangu

President (South East Asia, Pacific and South Korea), Rolls-Royce

Dr. Christoph Ernst

Vice President of the European Patent Office
Directorate-General Legal and International Affairs

Dr. Debora Revoltella

Director of the Economic Department
European Investment Bank

Dr. Fernando Dos Santos

Director General,
African Regional Intellectual Property Organization

Dr. Spencer Yu

Director, Intellectual Property Division, Corporate Development Office
AU Optronics Corporation

Dr. Tony Raven

Chief Executive
Cambridge Enterprise

Dr. Wolfgang Muller-Wittig

Executive Director
Fraunhofer Singapore

Dr. Yaron Daniely

CEO and President Yissum Research Development Company |
Co-Chairman, Israel Tech Transfer Network

Dr. Yi Shuai

Head of Research
SenseTime International Pte. Ltd

Dty Judge Douglas Campbell

Deputy High Court Judge
IP Enterprise Court

Hon. Denny Chin

US Circuit Judge
United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit

J.C. Dedar Singh Gill

Judicial Commissioner
Supreme Court of Singapore

Jamie Lim

Regional Marketing Director

Jaswin Kaur Khosa

Senior Associate
Drew & Napier LLC

Jessie Zheng

Chief Risk Officer
Alibaba Group

Jon Chan Wenqiang

Legal Associate
Ravindran Associates LLP

Judge Cen HongYu

Judge of IP Court
Supreme People's Court of China

Kevin Lee

Executive Chairman
Horangi Cyber Security

Kirill Varlamov

Chief Executive Officer
Internet Initiatives Development Fund

Manny W. Schecter

Chief Patent Counsel
IBM Corporation

Mark Lim

Director/Chief Legal Counsel, Hearings & Mediation Department
IPOS - Senior Faculty, IP Academy

Paul Michael Scanlan

Chief Technology Officer, Carrier Business Group,
Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd

Probir Mehta

Global Lead, Intellectual Property and Trade Policy

Prof. Daryl Lim

Professor of Law & Director
Center for Intellectual Property, Information and Privacy Law, John Marshall Law School

Prof. David Llewelyn

Managing Director of David Llewelyn & Co LLC| Professor (Practice) at Singapore Management University’s School of Law | Professor of Intellectual Property Law at King’s College London

Prof. Dr. Habip Asan

Turkish Patent and Trademark Office

Prof. Stephen Phua

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law

Robert Fletcher

President and Founder,
Intellectual Property Insurance Services Corp

Sandy Huang

Producer and Correspondent
Reuters Broadcast Solutions Singapore

See Tho Sok Yee

Principal Legal Counsel, Hearings and Mediation Department

Tanya Tang

Partner, Chief Economic and Policy Advisor
Rajah and Tann Singapore LLP

Tim Moss

Chief Executive Officer and Comptroller General
UK Intellectual Property Office

Wendi Backler

Partner and Associate Director, Innovation Analytics and Intellectual Property
The Boston Consulting Group

Winston Chan

Group Managing Partner
FT Consulting Pte Ltd

Yeong Zee Kin

Assistant Chief Executive (Data Innovation and Protection Group), Infocomm Media Development | Authority of Singapore and Deputy Commissioner, Personal Data Protection Commission